top of page

Final Coil

FINAL COIL – PERSISTENCE OF MEMORY | LABEL: WORM HOLE DEATH RELEASE DATE: 23-06-17 TRACK LISTING: 1 – Corruption 2 – Dying 3 – Alone 4 – You Waste My Time 5 – Myopic 6 – Failed Light 7 – Spider Feet 8 – Lost Hope 9 – Moths To The Flame 10 – In Silent Reproach 11 – Alienation In a world of ever shifting trends and fashions, where music can be contained in a digital file that can be deleted and discarded at the touch of a button, where it’s always time to move on to the next thing and the value of anything and everything is fleeting, it’s a beautiful moment to find an album that stops you in your tracks. A combination of musicianship, song craft, depth of emotion and attention to detail that holds you transfixed while the rest of the world continues its unthinking charge into oblivion. An album where the lyrics invite thought and reflection and the artwork fires the imagination as the music brings it to vibrant life. Persistence Of Memory is just such an album; an island of colour and beauty in the ever flowing grey tides of modern life. A place to escape the empty noise and remember that things of depth and worth can still be found... Final Coil began their musical life in howls of feedback and chaos, a raging entity that tore up the stages of endless small clubs as they slowly found their direction. Gradually, that energy and electricity was channelled into smoother paths as the band looked deeper into themselves and their music, discovering how much more their individual abilities could create; realising they had so much more to say, that a fleeting impact wasn’t all they wished to achieve – they wanted to carve musical monuments that would stand the test of time and stand for something as well. Those first shoots of creativity have now flowered with the arrival of Final Coil’s full length debut album, Persistence Of Memory. Dense, rich riffs are driven forward by pulsing rhythms as beautiful vocal harmonies speak to the heart and the mind of the listener. Fluid guitar leads dance across muscular song structures, painting the liquid steel of the songs in an explosion of colour and emotion. Metallic strength and power is transformed through progressive musicianship, but emotive melodies unlock the songs, opening their doors to all. Deftly mastered by Cult Of Luna’s Magnus Lindberg and cloaked in sumptuous artwork created by Andy Pilkington (Flotsam And Jetsam), Persistence Of Memory is a perfect shining jewel of an album. Step out of the tumult. Take the time to remember the true value of artistic endeavour. Leave the rocky shallows and dive into the unfathomable depths of the still waters of Persistence Of Memory. Line-up: Phil Stiles: Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar, Synths and Programming Richard Awdry: Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Vocals and Programming Jola Stiles: Bass Guitar and Flute | Tony ‘Ches’ Hughes: Drums and Programming Genre: Progressive Metal/Post Metal For fans of: Kings X | Alice In Chains | Kyrbgrinder | Tool Further information: “Progression and heaviness in all of its beauty.” - HEAVY METAL UNDERDOGS

Entradas destacadas
Entradas recientes
Buscar por tags
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page